Spotify has made a welcome change this week to its service, users can now block other users. But what does this mean, because Spotify isn’t really a social media network, so why would you need to block someone else? However, when you block someone it means they won’t be able to see your listening history or playlists.
This isn’t the first time the feature has been available, users have long been able to do it, just with the requirement to contact customer services to do it for them, which isn’t the most convenient thing in the world. To block someone now, visit their profile and click the block button, once done that user will no longer have access to your profile page or listening history.